Share |

Adagio new album – first song streaming

A brand new song from Adagio's upcoming album "Archangels In Black" is available for streaming at Adagio's official MySpace.
Listenable Records has set a February 2nd 2009 release date for Adagio's new album "Archangels In Black" in Europe and Australia
The main cover artwork (Click Here) is the work of the artist Guilherme Sevens (vocalist of Brazil's thrashing Reckoning)

Adagio recently signed with Listenable records (Gojira, Immolation, etc...) for the release of this upcoming album.
The album was produced and mixed by Stéphan Forté and Kevin Codfert at Kevin's own studio in Paris during 4 months. Björn Engelman (Rammstein, Meshuggah, etc…) mastered the album at Cutting Room mastering studios in Sweden.

"Archangels In Black" - tracklist :
01- Vamphyri
02- The Astral Pathway
03- Fear Circus
04- Undead
05- Archangels In Black
06- The Fifth Ankh
07- Codex Oscura
08- Twilight At Dawn
09- Getsu Senshi

Without being a concept album, "Archangels In Black" evokes the band's convictions about a certain Nightside philosophy and a very personal approach of life and death: "Darkness is a concept with many branches, often misunderstood from outside, but elemental for some kind" band vocalist Stéphan Forté says.
blog comments powered by Disqus