Share |

First listen of two new Norma Jean songs online

Norma Jean's new album, "The Anti Mother" hits stores on August 5th! Check out the first brand new songs from their album titled, "Robots 3 Humans 0" and "Birth Of The Anti Mother" at their MySpace page. You can also add it to your MySpace page by clicking here.

The Anti Mother – tracklist:
1. Vipers, Snakes, And Actors – 1:32
2. Self Employed Chemist – 3:54
3. Birth Of The Anti Mother – 2:31
4. Robots 3 Humans 0 – 4:45
5. Death Of The Anti Mother – 2:44
6. Surrender Your Sons – 4:53
7. Murphy Was An Optimist – 8:32
8. Opposite Of Left And Wrong – 2:22
9. Discipline Your Daughters – 3:21
10. And There Will Be A Swarm Of Hornets – 5:48

"The Anti Mother" will feature guest appearances by Page Hamilton of Helmet, Cove Reber of Saosin and Chino Moreno of Deftones; the three actually took place in the writing process, rather than just giving their voices/instrumental skills for the songs.
The album will also be the first with new drummer Chris Raines replacing Daniel Davison, and is again produced by Ross Robinson.

Related Link(s):
Norma Jean's official website
Solid State Records
Alternative-Zine review: Norma Jean – Redeemer (January 31st, 2007)
blog comments powered by Disqus