Share |

Atrocity - Re-issue of the Todessehnsucht album and Werk 80's II release date

Metal Mind Productions will re-release the "Todessehnsucht" album by Atrocity as new digipak edition, limited to numerated 2000 copies includes 1 bonus track plus liner notes written by the band. Digitally remastered by Alex Krull (Atrocity vocalist) himself! The album will be available on 15th October 2007 in Europe / 5th November 2007 in USA (via MVD).

When in 1992 death metal flourished into technicality, "Todessehnsucht" emerged as Atrocity's attempt to create an epic album, conjoining both progressive and extreme sounds. The attempt fully succeeded - the album became one of the most intense and respected productions in the band's entire discography. For many fans this is also one of the best albums in the history of the German death metal scene - a true monument of sophisticated arrangements and blasphemous melodies. It's a conglomerate of aggressive and brutal sounds, supported by truly artistic elements, such as classical music motives and vocals performed by opera singers.

1. Todessehnsucht
2. Godless Years
3. Unspoken Names
4. Defiance
5. Triumph At Dawn
6. Introduction
7. Sky Turned Red
8. Necropolis
9. A Prison Called Earth
10. Todessehnsucht (Reprise)

Bonus track:
11. Archangel

Werk 80's II will be released at the 8th February 2008.
The cover model of the album is the Fetish Icon Dita von Teese.

Related Link(s):
Atrocity album review: Atrocity - Atlantis
Napalm Records
Metal Mind Productions
blog comments powered by Disqus