Share |

The Duskfall upcoming album details

Swedish metallers The Duskfall have unveiled the cover artwork for their fourth CD, entitled "The Dying Wonders of the World". Check it out at this location.

Due this fall via Nuclear Blast Records, the new album, just like the last one, was recorded at Uppsala, Sweden's Dug-Out Studios (drums, vocals and the mix) by Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Meshuggah, Defleshed, Dark Funeral, Behemoth, Soilwork) and Promile Studios (guitars and bass) by Michael Hahne. The CD was mastered by Achim Köhler at Indiscreet Audio in Germany and a release date is yet to surface.

A five-minute "teaser soundclip" containing parts of four different songs from the upcoming record has been posted online at this location. Video footage from the recording studio can be viewed right below or here.
The Duskfall last year announced the addition of bassist Matte Järnil (ex-21ST IMPACT) to the group's ranks. Järnil replaces former member Marco Eronen, who left The Duskfall in July 2006 to focus on his main band, Raised Fist.

"The Dying Wonders of the World" – Tracklist:
01. Paradises into Deserts
02. The Wheel and the Blacklight
03. Deep in Your World
04. Some More Sin on My Burden
05. Shadows and Cancer
06. Bring Us Your Infected
07. The Option and The Poison
08. Sealed with a Fist
09. I've Only Got Knives for You

The Duskfall studio recording 2007:

Related Link(s):
The Duskfall official website
Nuclear Blast Records
blog comments powered by Disqus