Share |

Kosmos – album details and video contest

The End Records' release date for the self-titled debut from Kosmos has been changed from the previous date of August 21st, 2007 to the new release date of September 4th, 2007.
The Canadian prog/psych quartet, which features Voivod's Michel 'Away' Langevin on drums, is rounded out by guitarist Jetphil (Paradise), bassist Vincent Peake (Groovy Aardvark/Grim Skunk) and keyboardist/programmer Alex Crow.

Says Langevin about Kosmos: "We're a progrock collective from Montreal, Canada and we're influenced by the 70's Krautrock scene and avant-garde music".
The 12 tracks found on "Kosmos" offer journeys through cosmic prog psychedelia, a spaceship built for fans of Hawkwind, Amon Duul II, Zombi and Monster Magnet.

Kosmos – Kosmos" Tracklist:
01. Psycho
02. Dream
03. Grand Grizou
04. Yawa
05. Indu Kush
06. Much Too Old
07. Kosmos
08. Krautrock
09. Septial
10. Amerique Innavouable
11. Mothership
12. Messe Noire

In other news, the band are asking fans to come up with a unique and creative video concept for the song "Grand Grizou" off their forthcoming album KOSMOS. An mp3 of the song can be heard here.
The contest runs from now till August 1st, 2007. All video links (hosted on or sites) are to be submitted to the following email address, with subject line, 'Kosmos Video':
Kosmos will be reviewing all the videos and voting on the winner. The winner of the contest announced August 6th, 2007, will win a $65.00 gift certificate from The End Records' mailorder.

Related Link(s):
Kosmos official Myspace page
The End Records
blog comments powered by Disqus