Share |

Fridge return!

After six long years, Kieran "Four Tet" Hebden, Adem "Adem" Ilhan, and Sam "Rick Bass" Jeffers return as Fridge, dropping their first studio album since 2001's life-affirming "Happiness".

Simply titled "The Sun", the new album features ten songs of deep groove, ambient folk and post-punk bombast. The album will be released on both CD and deluxe, gatefold colored vinyl Double LP. The colored vinyl is limited to 1,000 copies, and is expected to be "sold out" soon. "The Sun" will be released in the UK by Text Records on June 12th, in Europe by Domino Recording Co. and in the US by Temporary Residence Limited at June 19th.

Fridge also re-release "Happiness" as a limited edition Double LP, strictly limited to 2,000 copies total; The first 1,000 orders get the totally radical splatter-colored vinyl.

Related Link(s):
Fridge official website
Temporary Residence Records
blog comments powered by Disqus