Share |

Dew-Scented: new album done, but no drummer

Dew-Scented just finished the recordings for their upcoming album "Incinerate". A statement from the band: "It’s done! “Incinerate” is finally mixed and mastered. Andy Sneap has exceeded all our expectations and this new album came out being the best sounding release so far. We can’t wait for you to hear it! It will be released on March 30th in Europe via Nuclear Blast records and we should have some advance sound samples available for you here on the site in the coming weeks.

"Incinerate" – Tracklist:
1. Exordium [Intro]
2. Vanish Away
3. Final Warning
4. That’s Why I Despise You
5. The Fraud
6. Into The Arms Of Misery
7. Perdition For All
8. Now Or Never
9. Aftermath
10. Everything Undone
11. Contraddictions
12. Retain The Scars
13. Exitus [Outro]

"We have additionally recorded some cool bonus tracks and are playing around with several sweet ideas for a limited edition release with a special packaging and plenty of extra material. More details on this soon!"

In other news, Dew-Scented are looking for a new Drummer: "After six albums and so many good years and experiences together, our drummer Uwe is no longer with Dew-Scented. We thank him for the great time and wish him all the best for the future! This leaves Dew-Scented looking for a new steady drummer. We are searching for someone to take over the drum spot in a solid way and as his main priority. Please note that you must be a) a skilled player, b) available for rehearsals / recording / touring, c) located in a logistically suitable area of the world and d) devoted to the cause of thrash metal ;-) Please feel free to contact us in case you think that you could be a good match: or"

Related Link(s):
Official Dew-Scented website
Nuclear Blast Records
blog comments powered by Disqus