Share |

Free downloadable album in memory of Jesse Pintado

To honor the passing of the long-term recording artist Jesse Pintado, Earache Records is offering a free downloadable mp3 album. The album entitled "In Memory Of Jesse Pintado" features some of Jesse’s most well-known songs recorded during his time as guitarist for both Napalm Death and Terrorizer.

The sad news of Jesse’s death in hospital in Holland on Sunday August 27th 2006 has shocked fans throughout the world, and this album serves as our small tribute to the outstanding music he created during his career.

Earache label manager Dan Tobin had the following to say about Jesse’s sudden death: "Jesse was one of the most genuine people I ever met, extremely friendly and easy-going. Its such a tragic waste. I’ll remember him as part of what is my all time favorite Earache record, Terrorizer’s ‘World Downfall’, which is simply a grindcore masterpiece, and for all his amazing work with Napalm Death that I was honoured to be a small part of. I don’t think Jesse’s passing has been recognized as the huge loss it is – the worlds of extreme music and grindcore/death metal have lost a true pioneer. We owe him a massive debt and for that I’ll always remember the guy fondly."

The mp3 album can be downloaded here.

Tracklist – " In Memory Of Jesse Pintado":
01. Terrorizer - Ripped To Shreds
02. Napalm Death - The World Keeps Turning
03. Napalm Death - Throwaway
04. Terrorizer - Storm Of Stress
05. Napalm Death - Upwards And Uninterested
06. Napalm Death - I Abstain
07. Terrorizer - Corporation Pull-In
08. Napalm Death - Purist Realist
09. Napalm Death - Remain Nameless
10. Napalm Death - Inner Incineration

Related Link(s):
Earache Recirds
Napalm Death
blog comments powered by Disqus