Share |

Strapping Young Lad- upcoming releases

On June 12th 2006 Century Media Records is proud to re-release Strapping Young Lad's 1995 debut album "Heavy As A Really Heavy Thing" in Europe.
The re-issue features a re-mastered version of this classic debut, 4 bonus tracks, the "S.Y.L." video and a 12 page booklet with extended liner notes from Devin Townsend himself.
As Devin recalls, "I had finished with the Wildhearts just prior to this [1994], and they were so anti - everything that I decided to take a similar approach while focusing on dissonance and just being as over-the-top as I could. Songs didn't really matter; it was just the intensity and the vibe plus lots of humor. Screaming and laughing are pretty close, I think, and I have just never been 'hard', so we do what comes naturally, right? Right".

Tracklist- "Heavy As A Really Heavy Thing" (re-issue):
1. S.Y.L. 4:46
2. In the Rainy Season 4:37
3. Goat 3:30
4. Cod Metal King 5:08
5. Happy Camper (Carpe B.U.M.) 3:01
6. Critic 4:08
7. The Filler – Sweet City Jesus 5:24
8. Skin Me 3:30
9. Drizzlehell 3:10
10. Satan's Ice Cream Truck 2:34 (hidden bonus track from original pressing)
11. Japan 5:17 (originally a Japanese bonus track)
12. Monday 5:13 (previously unreleased bonus track)
13. Exciter 6:04 (European bonus track from original version; Judas Priest cover version)
+ "S.Y.L." video clip 4:50

In addition to this re-issue they will deliver a new studio album as well. The band is in the studio right now working on "The New Black".

Related Link(s):
Strapping Young Lad
Century Media Records
blog comments powered by Disqus