Share |

Morningstar Records- A new label

Morningstar is A new Norwegian label established by musicians and for musician with a goal of releasing quality metal and rock.

The label is collaborating with Godt Selskap Studio (which had recordings by bands: Necrophagia, Keep of Kalessin, Griffin, Chton, Manifest and similar).

Morningstar's staff includes:
Arnt O. Grönbech (Satyricon –live, Keep of Kalessin)
Kim Tungvåg (Max Midsun)
Rune Stavnesli (Max Midsun)
Knut V. Prytz (Necrophagia)
Torstein Parelius (Manes, Chton)

The first release is due February 2006 and is titled "Genocide" by the Norwegian death metal band Bloodthorn; this would be their 4th studio album which will also mark their 10th anniversary.

Tracklist- Genocide:
1. For Those Whose Time Has Come (intro)
2. Blood and Iron
3. Invoking the Apocalypse
4. Nightmare of Violence
5. They Will Arise
6. Forced Selfmutilation
7. Sacrifical Slaughter
8. Hell on the Eastern Front
9. Monolith of the Dead

Related Link(s):
blog comments powered by Disqus