Share |

New Porcupine Tree album.

The new Porcupine Tree album Deadwing is scheduled for release on March 21st by Lava Records / Warner Music. Recorded between March-October, the album has been mixed in both stereo and 5.1 versions. Once again the 5.1 mix was done in collaboration with Grammy award winning producer Elliot Scheiner.

There are guest appearances by Mikael Akerfeldt of Opeth, and Adrian Belew of King Crimson. The final track listing of the 60 minute album is:

1. Deadwing
2. Shallow
3. Lazarus
4. Halo
5. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here
6. Mellotron Scratch
7. Open Car
8. The Start of Something Beautiful
9. Glass Arm Shattering

A single of Shallow will be issued to US radio prior to the album in mid February. A commercially available version of the single will also be released in Europe, and will include other tracks recorded during the sessions but not included on the final album.

Related Link(s)
Porcupine Tree
blog comments powered by Disqus